phone(406) 245-9008
phone
person
  • place
  • place
  • Select State & Location
  • date_range
  • date_range
  • directions_car
  • local_offer
Searching... Please wait!
Call: (406) 245-9008
 

Rent-A-Wreck of Billings (BIL)

2110 1st Ave. N, Billings, MT 59101

phone(406) 245-9008

4.5528

Hours of operations

  • This location is open 24x7

Billings, MT car rentals from Rent-A-Wreck - Featuring a wide array of cars, vans and trucks.

We are located in beautiful Billings, Montana, only a short, scenic ride away from Montana's several tourist attractions. We offer auto rentals at low prices for local travel and even offer FREE shuttle for airport pick up within local area. Call us today to make arrangements! You won't pay a lot for your car rental, but you'll be treated like you're spending a mint at Rent-A-Wreck of Billings MT!

Explore the great outdoors with the help of our Billings, MT location.

 

Don't Let the Name Fool You!™ For cheap car rentals in Billings, MT, Rent-A-Wreck is where it's at! Our inexpensive rental cars and vans look good, run great, and they are clean and mechanically sound.

We offer an exciting line up of cars, vans and SUV's for local and long distance travel, perfect for fun family trips. Please contact our office for more information on vehicle availability. Our Billings location offers a variety of specials to save you the most money. We accommodate under 25 drivers. No credit card? No problem! Call us and ask about our insurance replacement rates, direct billing, and long-term rental specials. Rent-A-Wreck of Billings is striving to serve the community with great cars, great rates and great service.

Our Billings Rent-A-Wreck location stocks a wide variety of vehicles. In Billings car rental has never been easier.

Call us today!

 

Reviewed by 28 customers. Showing latest 30
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
EXCELLENT customer service in the Billings, Montana location! Very welcoming, efficient and happy to answer our questions about the area. Two thumbs up!!
54.1
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff in Billings.The car we had rented was returned late and we were set up with another vehicle that the agency had just acquired. Thevehicle was a little rough, but worked out for our trip.
50.5
  • star_half
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
Made the reservation around 3 months back (made reservation on Apr 26 to pickup the car on July 10) and on the day of car pickup i have been told there is no car available and he talked really rude and asked me to get a different car directly from airport from some other company which charged really high .. I will not book the car again from youguys and also will not recommend Rent-A-Wreck to anyone else.. Also planning to write a review on social media about this incident.. thank you!!
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
We were in our car before other passengers on our flight were at the counter of the other rental places.
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Dan was fantastic. He picked me up in a timely manner and even helped me track down my missing wallet. You get a level of customer service with this agency that is far above anything possible with a bigger organization. Thank you fora wonderful experience!
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Thanks for great service and being open on Sundays Richard
53
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_border
  • star_border
This rental was cancelled nearly 3 weeks before it was to be rented. Cancelled by direct phone call to your Billings Montana rental facility. I did not rent it, but your customer service was excellent and I will keep you in mind for my next rental. Thanks
51
  • star
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
We were told that we would have a 1 year old Tahoe or expedition(premium luxury suv). When we arrived we were told thatthey bought a new Chevy traverse just for us. My complaintis that it was a base model 2011 with 90,000 miles, the windshield was broken from top to bottom, the front suspension was very worn and making a lot of noise. I called hertz to compare pricing and for a 1 year old suburban(the vehicle we really needed) they were cheaper for the time we would have needed it. I am very disappointed with the vehicle we were assigned. I will not be renting from rent a wreck in the future and will let both social media and yelp know about my experience.
54.6
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
Dan did a great job. He went out of his way to help us. Only complaint would be that in winter the vehicles need bettertires and snow tires specifically. Very nice operation though and would use them again and recommend to friends or family.
54.9
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
I hope this feedback gets to the Billings, MT, RENT-A-WRECK. Excellent service. I was completely satisfied on every level and plan to use RENT-A-WRECK when in Billings again (which I am annually).
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Tom is the who help me and he was amazing and very friendly. The person wbo was working earlier in the day was rudeand not friendly.
53
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_border
  • star_border
Set conditions of arrival, departure, and the quote did not contain several surcharges that were predictable and easily automated into the estimate. I would only use rent-a-wreck with great skepticism and caution about terms and estimate.
52.1
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
  • star_border
  • star_border
Returned car one day early to accommodate office hours was charged $50.00 for 45 minutes over 7 day rental. HAD TO GET CAB IN AM AND HOTEL ROOM IN BILLINGS! NOT HAPPY
54.5
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
Just our plane was late and no one to meet us. Not your fault but the billings airport is a little sketchy in the evening. No one to answer questions and no phone book Even to call a cab. The one yellow cab number did not answer. But the next day RAW came and picked us up and the rental experience was fine after that
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
very accommodating, thank you
52.9
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
  • star_border
  • star_border
If it weren't for the price I was able to secure online (which was far cheaper than the price the R-A-R in Billings wanted to charge upon arriving) I would have rented from one ofthe other big-name rental companies for many reasons.
53.9
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
  • star_border
the suburban we rented was advertised to be 2010 or newer it was an 2008, it was sapose to seat 7, but the third seat had no leg room, so it was useless for passengers.
50.6
  • star_half
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
I made a reservation online and upon arriving at the airport was told there was no car available unless I wanted to pay for an upgrade. Being as though I already held a reservation, I feel I should have been upgraded for free. I rented a car from Hertz.
50.5
  • star_half
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
Absolutely terrible cost me time and money
53
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_border
  • star_border
Rape and pillage the airlines would be proud of your small print and extra add on charges I would never rent fromyou again
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
I loved the truck. It was clean and exceeded all my expectations. I will definitely use rent a wreck next time in Billings.
54.5
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
Very nice car. Light on gas. Thanks
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
The folks at the billings location are always great! The car always runs well and I'll be back every I go to Montana to fish. Thank you!
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Charged $50 for after hours airport pick up. Price is a bit steep. Cab would've only been $25.
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Rent a wreck saved us over half what we were looking at spending with the other companies we looked at. The vehicles and people were the best.. We have left their contact infowith the people we rented a remote cabin from so that they may be able to assist future travelers in affordable , fabulous transportation needs.
51.9
  • star
  • star_half
  • star_border
  • star_border
  • star_border
I was never told that I would be charged a $50 after hour pick up fee even though I communicated with the branch via phone and email stating I would be arriving at 11:30 pm.I was told that if I knew how to read I would have seen it in the fine print on the web site. The email quote I received did not include the $50 after hour pick up fee even though I entered my 11:30 pm arrival in the web page. If I would have known about the $50 fee I would have made other arrangements to avoid it.
54.8
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star_half
Excellent service. I appreciate the prompt airport pickup and drop-off, hardly any waiting. The car was in an excellent condition. My "8" rating is more about Dodge: I'm nota huge fan of the Avenger, mostly because the rear visibility is rather poor, so personally I'd prefer other vehicles in this category (I own a Corolla). I know the Avenger is popular with rentals (I've rented one before), so theremust be a reason. The car worked great and served us well, and I'm happy with the rental.
55
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
I always look for a rent-a-wreck in the cities that we travel to for the value we receive. The vehicles are always clean and comparable to other rental agencies in choice. This trip our plane was cancelled then delayed and the representative was more than willing to accommodate our arrival, even ifit meant meeting us at the Billings, MT. airport at 11:30 pm, when the office would have been closed. We chose to stay the night and we were picked up and continued on our trip.
 
Question? Give us a call at (406) 245-9008
X